Injury update – Sept 12, 2012

Hello everyone…hope you are all well!

So…we are just over 3 weeks into the the leg fracture and things are progressing just nicely.  I finally was able to get a brace for it, instead of just having it padded and wrapped with tensors.  At least the leg can breathe now.  So, we had another x-ray done this past Thursday, and the Doc says it is healing nicely.  Thank goodness for that.  At the moment I am so bored.  There is only so much TV that someone can watch.  Well…I am reading lots as well and am actually going to start reading some website development books.  Might as well learn something while I am here!

I wish there was more that I can do, but the Dr has given me strict orders to keep my leg immobile and non-weight bearing.  Most of my day is either spent lying down in bed reading, or lying on the couch with my leg resting on a foot stool watching TV.  There is so much that needs to be done around the house…but I am just not able to get anything done.  It is getting rather frustrating!  I do have to say a huge thanks to my wife…who has been a little frustrated with the situation, has been just amazing for me, making sure that I have everything that I need before she leaves for work.  She is still dealing with her own issues regarding her back still…so I am trying to not to get her to do too much for me.  My son refers to us as his two broken parents.

Anyways…just wanted to give you a little update about what has been happening since my last update.  Overall things are fine…the leg is healing…and I will rise to fit another day.  Just a little stumbling block on my way to achieving my goals!  My resolve is only getting stronger!

Leave a Reply

